top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAnagha Anil

EMBRACING SOLITUDE

Waking with aurora

I observe the still gloom around me.

I lay in bed with an empty heart,

countless thoughts yet nothing to do.

 

I amble around the house

aimlessly,but not restlessly.

Relishing the prevailing silence

with serene contentment.

 

The spirits of solitude

lent their ears to my thoughts.

Like a patient mother

in contemplative silence.

 

With books that captivate my mind

and music that nourishes my soul,

I reside in my immanent realm

cherishing the blithe moment.

 

When voices and motion

penetrate the silent stillness

with the waking humanity,

I greet them with a smile

that truly reaches my eyes.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hostel Life Experience So Far

From 12th grade, I've always imagined how it would be to stay away from home for studies or work. I've been a day scholar throughout my...

Comments


bottom of page