top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAnagha Anil

NEVER AGAIN




I wish to visit the brightly lit town

of my long-buried memories.

But I am afraid to pass by

 the dark alleys of my buried hopes.

 

Memories are often mixed up,

such that we cannot separate

the good from the bad.

 

My destination is a small place

surrounded by miles of misery,

 where I wish not to set foot on.

 

If I take a peek into my pouch of happiness,

it might pull me into a universe of pain.

 

Not looking back is the wisest choice.

The choice of the logical mind.

But the temptation clouding the heart

cannot be overlooked.

 

If the mind goes soft on the heart,

Buried emotions will resurface.

History of self-torment will repeat itself.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hostel Life Experience So Far

From 12th grade, I've always imagined how it would be to stay away from home for studies or work. I've been a day scholar throughout my...

Comments


bottom of page